AAccomodationLocal TourVenueContacts

Important Dates

  • UPDATE Last date of paper submission August 16th, 2018
  • Call for Paper
  • Notification of acceptance of paper : August 25, 2018
  • Last date of Registration : September 05, 2018
  • Submission of camera ready manuscript for late registration fees payment: September 20, 2018  
  • Date of Conference :
    October 22-24, 2018

Conference Secretariat

Technical Program Chair
Prof.Narendra Kumar,
Prof N.K. Jain,
Prof. Prerna Gaur,
Prof. Ibraheem

Publication Chair
Prof. S. Mukhopadhyay,
Dr Priya Mahajan
Chairman Technical
Professional Activities
IEEE Delhi Section


Dr.M.P Poonia

Dr. M.P.Poonia is specialized in the field of Mechanical Engineering (IC Engines, Gas Dynamics, Ref. & AC), Renewable Energy and Sustainable Development. He is M.Tech (Thermal Engg.) and Ph.D (IC Engines) from Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi. He possesses a vast experience of 30 years. He has published 80 research papers in National and International Journals and published 08 books and developed 02 Lab Manuals. He has guided number of M.Tech and Ph.D dissertation. Dr. Poonia is the Member of IEI, ISTE & Society of Automotive Engineers.

Prof. D.P Kothari

Prof. D.PKothari is an educationist and professor who has held leadership positions at engineering institutions in India including IIT Delhi, Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur and VIT University, Vellore. Currently, he is the Dean( R & D), J.D. College of Engineering & Management, Nagpur and earlier was Director General of Vindhya Institute of Technology and Science (VITS), Indore. As a recognition of his contributions to engineering education, he was honoured as an IEEE Fellow.[1] Previously he was Vice-Chancellor at VIT University.

Prof. Bhim Singh

Prof. Bhim Singh has received his B.E. (Electrical) from the University of Roorkee, India, in 1977 and his M.Tech. (Power Apparatus & Systems) and Ph.D. from the Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, India, in 1979 and 1983, respectively. In 1983, he joined the Department of Electrical Engineering, University of Roorkee (Now IIT Roorkee), as a Lecturer. He became a Reader there in 1988. In December 1990, he joined the Department of Electrical Engineering, IIT Delhi, India, as an Assistant Professor, where he has become an Associate Professor in 1994 and a Professor in 1997. He has been ABB Chair Professor from September 2007 to September 2012. He has also been CEA Chair Professor from October 2012 to September 2017. He has been Head of the Department of Electrical Engineering at IIT Delhi from July 2014 to August 2016. Since, August 2016, he is the Dean, Academics at IIT Delhi. He is JC Bose Fellow of DST, Government of India since December 2015.

Prof. A.P Mittal

Prof. Alok Prakash Mittal, Professor of Instrumentation and Control Engineering(ICE) at Netaji Subhas Institute of Technology (NSIT), New Delhi , joined AICTE as Member Secretary on 22nd April 2016. Prof. Alok Prakash Mittal graduated from Madan Mohan Malviya Engineering College, Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh in Electrical Engineering in 1978, post graduation from Electrical Engineering Department, University of Roorkee in 1980 and Ph.D from IIT, Delhi in 1991. He has guided 17 students for Ph.D and published more than 128 research papers in Journals and Conferences.

Prof. Yogesh Singh

Prof. Yogesh Singh is the third Vice Chancellor of Delhi Technological University.He received M.Tech. (Electronics & Communication Engineering) and Ph.D.(Computer Engineering) degrees from National Institute of Technology, Kurukshetra, Haryana. He has been the fifth Director of Netaji Subhas Institute of Technology, Delhi (December 31, 2014 to July 24, 2017) and sixteenth Vice Chancellor of Maharaja Sayjirao University of Baroda, Gujarat (July 07, 2011 to December 29, 2014). Government of Gujarat had given him the second term of Vice Chancellor, Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda, which he continued upto December 29, 2014.